IsaDora Papagayo Blue

There’s not a lot of summer outside these days, so I thought I’d bring some summer onto my nails. A few days ago I picked up IsaDora Papagayo Blue from the Summer 2012 Papagayo collection, and it sure is summer in a bottle! It is an intense, glowy blue with purple shimmer that makes the overall look “blurple” or indigo. Sooo pretty, but also completely impossible to photograph! I tried every setting on both my cameras, but it only wanted to turn out blue. So blue it is, then.

The formula is dreamy, just the right consistency. I used two easy coats, and everything would have been perfect if it wasn’t for that huge brush! Seriously, why do you have to have a brush that is literally as wide as my finger? It would have been better if it was at least a bit rounded, but it’s completely square, which makes it really hard to get the polish close to the cuticle. Please amend this, IsaDora!

The Papagayo collection is in stores now, I bought Papagayo Blue at Vita, the price is NOK 89,-

Posted on July 13, 2012, in Isadora and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Det här har jag tänkt köpa, men har inte kommit mig för ännu. Det ser så vackert ut på alla swatches jag sett och jag är ganska övertygad om att jag skulle gilla det.

    • Det tror jeg nok, jeg ble fanget inn av hvor glødende den så ut i flasken. (Den er mer lilla i virkeligheten, det var bare helt umulig å fange det skimmeret på bilde.)

  2. So beautiful! I love this blue tone :)

  3. What an awesome, awesome color!!!!
    I like those wide brushes… To me it seems that they cover more area more accurately.. to each their own haha :))

  4. Tjusiga bilder! VIlket glow i lacket!

  5. Now THAT is an awesome blue. I love blue metallics.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

