China Glaze Shower Together with sponged gradient and Lynnderella Thank Blue

Recently I had a great swap with Kesha from Nail Polish Obsession. One of the polishes I got in this swap was an oldie, but goodie, China Glaze Shower Together. This beautiful teal creme was released with the Ecollection for spring 2008. I don’t own anything like it, and I absolutely love it!

Shower Together was nice and easy to apply. The formula is a tiny bit on the runny side, but nothing bad. It looks kinda jelly-ish on the first coat, but it’s creamy and opaque in two regular coats.

I can never leave a creme mani alone, so I decided to try a sponged gradient à la The Nailasaurus. I don’t have any pictures of this, because I suck, but check out Sammy’s awesome tutorial for how to do it. This method creates a smoother, more airbrushed gradient look compared to the sponging technique I’ve showed you earlier. I used China Glaze Calypso Blue for the blue tips here.

So finally, I just had to futz with this mani a little more. (Is it just me, or do you guys too feel like you need three components to a “nail art” mani?) I added a coat of Lynnderella Thank Blue!, a turquoise glitterbomb from the Funny Money collection. I’m totally and utterly in love with how this looks, and my head is spinning with the possibilities of other gradient/glitter combos!

How do you like this combination? What other pairings would you love to see? Check out my spreadsheet (click “Stash” in the header of the blog) and let me know in the comments if you have any ideas!

Posted on July 18, 2012, in China Glaze, Lynnderella, Nail art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. So beautiful! I’m just loving this combination :)

  2. Gorgeous! Looks like the most beautiful deep ocean colours :)

  3. I love the finished result, but honestly I think I love Shower Together even more on its own. Such a gorgeous color!

  4. .. och jag vet inte varför jag skrev det där på engelska. Ursäkta min förvirring. :D

  5. I love this combination! But maybe just because Shower Together is one of my favorite polishes) The color and the name…perfect!)

  6. Gorgeous color! And beautful glitter!
    I like the combination ;)

  7. I LOVE this combo! The china glaze is stunning by itself as well :)

  8. The gradient + Thank Blue = super awesome, I love it!

  9. det här var riktigt snyggt! jag måste prova något liknande någon dag.

  10. Shower Together är ju ett vackert lack helt på egen hand, men hjälp vad fint det blev efter att du “pimpat” det lite! :-)

  11. wow, that is gorgeous! I’ve always wanted Thank Blue so bad!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 225 other followers

