OPI Pink Me I’m Good

Today I have a polish I got in a swap with a very sweet forum friend. This is OPI Pink Me I’m Good, an Ulta exclusive for Valentine’s Day in 2010. I saw some pics of it a while ago, and I fell in love with it. It’s a light pink jelly packed with fine golden iridescent glitter, right up my alley! You know me, if it’s pink or purple with gold glitter or shimmer, it has to be mine!

I have to admit, I didn’t get butterflies in my stomach by looking at this in the bottle, but somehow I was drawn to it and  had to put it on today. As soon as it was on my nails, it was love at first sight! It’s a very cute spring or summer polish, and I can definitely see why this was a Valentine’s Day special.

The formula on this was not so good. As most glitter polishes, it was thick and moppy, and it was difficult to get it close to the cuticles. I thought it would be quite sheer because of the jelly base, but it actually covers beautifully in two coats. I’ve used a thick coat of Gelous and a coat of Seche Vite, but it’s still a little rough and bumpy when dry.

PS! Remember to check out my blog sale!

Posted on July 24, 2012, in OPI and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. rmcandlelght (nailsbeautiqued)

    So gorgeous! I don’t know why I haven’t used mine yet. Off to go get it :)

  2. gnarlygnails

    that’s a gorgeous pink!!

  3. Too bad about the formula and such cause it looks great!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

