Catrice Heavy Metallilac

I fell in love with Catrice Heavy Metallilac a while ago after seeing it on Nihrida’s blog, and I was so happy that I was able to get this in a swap with the sweet Kesha recently.

Catrice Heavy Metallilac is a super gorgeous purple shimmer, it has that glowy, lit-from-within quality. Under bright light, it looks almost duochrome, and the middle of the nail turns almost bright pink. So stunning, it reminds me of China Glaze Coconut Kiss on steroids. Now, this is definitely hard to photograph, being a fussy purple and all, but I’ve tried to get the color on the nails as accurate as possible, so please don’t pay attention to the lobstery looking fingers.

As beautiful as this looks, it was a bit of a pain in the ass to apply. The formula is thick, but at the same time gloopy and runny, so I could suddenly find myself with a big blob of polish on my nail if I wasn’t careful about wiping the brush. And the brush itself is just horrible, wide and chunky and very difficult to work with. It’s not completely on the level of Spoiled brushes, but it’s right up there with the IsaDora paddles. I really love the color, though, so I might decant this into a better bottle later. I’ve used two coats for full and even coverage.

Catrice is a German brand, which is sold in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Croatia, Spain and Portugal. The best bet for us living in other countries would be swapping with someone who has access to Catrice where they live, or you could try eBay. The retail price is (I think) €2.49 a bottle, but it will probably be more expensive on eBay.

Posted on July 25, 2012, in Catrice and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

