OPI Care To Danse? and My Pointe Exactly

I think the New York City Ballet collection is my favorite from OPI this year. I don’t know why, but these sheer, soft and ethereal jellies just won me over big time. They are just so versatile, both to wear on their own, but especially to use as underwear for glitters and glitter sandwiches. I got no less than four of the six colors in this collection, and today I’ll show you two of them.

First we have OPI Care To Danse?, a sheer lilac jelly. It looks clean and crisp, and it’s perfect for work or to slap some glitter on and use for a blingy party mani.

Next is OPI My Pointe Exactly, which is a sheer grey jelly. I wasn’t quite sure whether to buy this, and when I first tried it, I didn’t even know if I liked it. I think it looks pretty odd on its own, but it’s perfect for layering.

Both of these were pretty easy to apply, just use a light hand and fairly much polish on the brush. The first and second coats are somewhat patchy, but with a third coat they both even out beautifully. They are super shiny on their own, both swatches here are shown without topcoat.

What do you think of the NYC Ballet collection? Did you fall head over heels for these jellies like I did?

Posted on July 27, 2012, in OPI and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I love care to danse, but can’t say I’m too crazy about on pointe…that said, it should look gorgeous sandwiched with a glitter polish.

  2. I want them all… one day! Thanks for the pictures :)

  3. Care to danse är jättefin, tycker jag, men MPE passar mig verkligen inte. Mina händer ser smutsiga ut.

  4. Elegant colors!

  5. Care to Danse ser ju hur fint ut som helst på dig! MPE ser inte bra ut på någon på egen hand, men den är säkert hur användbar som helst till jellymackor. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

