Rainbow Honey The Element of Magic

Here’s the third installment in what has turned out to be my little Rainbow Honey manicure series. Today I’m wearing Rainbow Honey The Element of Magic, which is based on the pony Twilight Sparkle. On the website, this is described like this: Several shades of purple and pink glitter, some holographic, some iridescent, and a sprinkling of fairy dust all in a shimmery purple base with a magical blue shift.

I’m really loving these glitter-over-pastel-jelly manis I’ve been doing lately, so I’ve layered The Element of Magic over OPI Care To Danse?, which has a lilac tinge. This may not be everyone’s cup of tea, but I think it’s super cute and ethereal.

Easy to apply and neither chunky or moppy, the shimmer and glitters are easy to spread evenly on the nails. My Gelous and Seche Vite sandwich of topcoats makes this one very smooth as well.

Go to Rainbow Honey’s website to purchase these, full bottles are $10 and minis are $5.

PS: My Summer Clearout Blog Sale is still open, please feel free to take a look!

Posted on August 5, 2012, in Rainbow Honey and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ooh, I love that! So girly!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

