All That Glitters Kissing On A Frog

Kirsten from All That Glitters released her Princess Collection this fall, and I bought three out of the seven glitterbombs. Tonight I’m trying out my first choice of the three, this one’s called All That Glitters Kissing On A Frog.

Kissing On A Frog has a green/yellow duo colored base with sea green, periwinkle, turquoise, blues and greens mixed in various colors, shapes and sizes. It’s seriously packed with glitter, so I decided to layer it over a corresponding base color, in this case Essie Turquoise and Caicos. At first I didn’t fall for this polish, thinking that the heavy shimmer made it look a bit too frosty. But after a while, it grew on me. This looks really great in indirect light, super sparkly and fun! It’s also a nice change of pace from the pink, purple and blue stuff I usually tend to steer towards.

(Please click on the pics to enlarge, I hate how weird and unfocused the pictures get when they are compressed on the blog!)

There’s no denying it, this polish is thick. Being this packed with glitter, it’s understandable that the formula will be on the moppy side, so I think I’ll feed it some thinner before I use it another time. I only needed one coat over Essie T&T for this mani, though, and the glitters spread reasonably well on the nail in spite of the chunky polish. It’s also quite smooth for a glitter, so I only needed a coat of Gelous with Seche Vite on top to get it even.

All That Glitters purchase and updates info:
Etsy – $8 a bottle, ships internationally
Facebook – Check out the new Halloween “BOO-tique” Collection!

Posted on September 14, 2012, in All That Glitters and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award because your blog is awesome!

    http://polishalcoholic.wordpress.com/2012/09/14/liebster-award-2/

  2. This is exactly how I wanted to see this glitter! It looks perfect over Turquoise & Caicos. Which other two did you pick up? :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

