Essie No More Film and Kisses & Bises

I have two Essies to show you today, one from this year’s Resort Collection and one from the 2011 Spring Collection.

Let’s start with the newest one first, Essie No More Film. This is a beautiful dark indigo creme, what some people would call “blurple”. It’s that perfect middle ground between blue and purple, but sadly I can’t capture the true color in my pictures. Very frustrating! These look a lot bluer than it is in real life, it’s really more purple.

It’s a lot more dreamy to apply than to photograph, though. The polish glides on the nail effortlessly, and it’s opaque in just one coat! I had to do two coats, though, because I get the heebie-jeebies if I only have one coat of polish on.

Now to the polish from last year, Essie Kisses & Bises. This has a color-changing shimmer pigment in a sheer base, and it gives a lovely purpleish-pink cast when layered over NMF. I can’t resist purple-pinkyfying anything, so of course I just had to have this one!

It’s also very easy to apply, and you only need one coat if you layer it over another color for effect. Scrangie has a swatch of K&B on its own, and she’s used four coats for opacity.

I bought these from TransDesign, where Essies are $5.95 a bottle. Both Kisses & Bises and No More Film are still available.

 

Posted on September 15, 2012, in Essie and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I have nominated you for the Liebster Award because I love your blog!

    http://nailalchemy.com/2012/09/14/liebster-nomination/

  2. Jag gillade No More Film bättre innan effektlacket. Men dina bilder är lika bra som alltid!

  3. Ah the first one is so glossy it looks fake! you can see the purple you’re on about on the side of the bottle.

  4. På min skärm ser lacket på dina bilder precis ut som det gör i min flaska, så jag tycker att du lyckades ypperligt med att fånga färgen!

  5. I love this layering combo. LOVE. IT.
    What’s even better is I own Kisses & Bises!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

