Rimmel Mania

Warning, extremely rubbing-it-in-your-face post incoming!

Don’t you just love it when you finally fulfill a longtime lemming? I never thought I’d have Rimmel Mania on my nails this lifetime, but in an unbelieveable stroke of luck, it’s finally mine! I think I fell in love with this stunner after seeing Pretty Random‘s swatches (don’t go there if you don’t love to get extremely frustrated, her VVVHTF swatches are gorgeous and will break your heart). Unfortunately, it’s (of course) discontinued and very hard to find, and no matter how much I searched for it, I couldn’t find it. But finally I struck gold, and managed to swap for it with a very nice girl from MUA. Yay!

Mania has a blue-to-green duochrome with lots of golden shimmer, it’s like Bloom San Francisco (Bianca) on steroids. I just had to make a collage, because I couldn’t limit myself to only two pics! Please click to enlarge.

The formula was pretty good, and I got even coverage in two coats. The brush, however, was a bit weird. It was bristly, stiff and uneven, which made application a bit of a challenge.

Which big lemmings have you fulfilled? Which ones are you still searching for?

Posted on October 8, 2012, in Rimmel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Det här var mitt Go-to lack i flera år. Har gjort av med flera flaskor och har alla fall en kvar. Tror jag slängde en flaska också, dumt nog, någon gång 2007… Jag hade ingen aning om att lacket var så eftertraktat då. Jag älskar det! Så snyggt!

  2. Woah, I think I have this color. I had no idea it was so desirable! I hope I didn’t toss it out! Thank for letting me know I might have a gem in my stash!!

  3. What a gorgeous polish. No wonder it was your lemming. I’m glad you fulfilled it.

  4. Vad snyggt! Önskar att jag ägde det.

  5. Whoa! I had this polish some years ago! It used to be my favorite!

  6. GORGEOUS! I love this!! Can you believe a friend found this on ebay for a steal and then sent it to me?!?! *dies all over again*

  7. Wow this is stunning! I’m glad you were able to have a lemming fulfilled :D

  8. Oh so beautiful! I also like this combination of blue, green and golden shimmer.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

