OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls

OPI is my go-to brand for beautiful basics, I love their cremes and jellies. Paired with my favorite brush and excellent formula, they rarely disappoint. From the Spider-Man collection, today I’ll show you OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls.

At first glance, this looks like a regular white creme, but it’s actually not quite white. It’s slightly greyed-out, making it a cool and kinda grungy take on the simple white canvas. I think it’s really chic and strangely exciting for such a “boring” color.

(Sorry for the fuzz and lint on the nails in these pics, I didn’t notice until I saw the macro shot on the screen, and then I had already put more stuff over my mani! Damn fuzzy chairs!)

Looks pretty white, you say? Let’s see it next to a regular white creme, China Glaze Snow. As you can see, the OPI clearly has a grey tint to it.

The formula was slightly on the thin side, but good. It’s a bit streaky on the first coat, but it evens out very well in the end. It’s opaque in two thick or three thin coats, I’ve used three coats here.

What’s your favorite basic or neutral polish with a little twist?

Posted on October 13, 2012, in OPI and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Ah, vad fina bilder! Det är ett jättesnyggt lack det vet jag, men här lite extra läckert!

  2. Jag älskar det här lacket, och dina bilder är fantastiska på det!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

